Why The Writer is Wrong

I was checking my twitter (find it here: https://twitter.com/TheWritersWrong ) and I saw this article featuring an interview with literary agent Michelle L. Johnson of Inklings Literary Agency. Ms. Johnson represents fiction writers, including YA fiction authors. In her interview she says,

“Starting with a character waking up is a sure way to make me frown immediately. I’m not sure why, but I have to say about six out of ten submissions I see start this way.” Interview with Michelle Johnson

UGH! Guess who started her first Chapter with her main character waking up? THIS GIRL.

This is yet another reason of why me, the Writer, is wrong.

Back to the drawing board (again).

Leave a Reply

